Our users are able to delete any custom tag created. Users can only delete custom creations, Global tags cannot be deleted.
Note: Users can find out if the tag is custom or Global under the 'Type' column from the 'Tags' page.
- Click on your name in the right hand corner.
- Click on 'Account Settings' from the drop down menu.
- Locate the 'Advanced' module to the left of the page.
- Click on 'Tags'.
From here you will see all the currently available tags listed in the middle of the page. Locate the custom tag you wish to delete. From left to right you will see: Tag, Alias, Type, Class, Expires, and Actions. Under the 'Actions' column, locate the three line drop down menu to the right of the tag you have selected to be deleted.
- Click on the three line drop down menu. A menu will populate.
- Select 'Delete'.
- You will be asked if you are sure you would like to delete the tag. Chose 'Never mind' or 'Delete'.
Deleting your tag will delete this tag from all people using it.
Thank you for reading this article. We hope we were able to help!
Search Terms: Remove, removing, delete, deleting, tag, tags, stop, stopping, tags, tag.