In this article, we will walk through step by step how to assign a territory, or multiple territories, to your team member(s).

If you haven't created a team, please reference our article on How to Create a Team first and create one.

Purpose: Assigning territories to your team members allows them to view the data from that territory. This is beneficial if your team members are working the data or needs access to it.

The main account holder can share multiple territories with multiple team members.

Please note: The territory may take 24-72 hours to load into a team members account

  1. Log on to your Offrs account
  2. Select your name at the top right-hand corner
  3. Select 'Account Settings'
  4. Locate the 'My Territory' module
  5. Select 'Territory'
  6. Locate the territory you want to share with a team member
  7. Select the button on the right-hand side of the territory under the 'Actions' column
  8. Select 'Share Territory'
  9. Choose a team member to share that territory with
  10. Select 'Save'

To remove a team member's access from a territory the main account holder can:

  1. Select your name at the top right-hand corner
  2. Select 'Account Settings'
  3. Locate the 'My Territory' module
  4. Select 'Territory'
  5. Locate the territory you want to unshare with a team member
  6. Select the button on the right-hand side of the territory under the 'Actions' column
  7. Select 'Manage Shared Team Members'
  8. Select 'Stop Sharing'
Did this answer your question?