Purpose:
Deleting a team is easy in the system. See the steps below to learn how to remove the team.

IMPORTANT: If you have team member's shared on a platform seat or on any territories, be sure to remove them from these. Simply deleting the team will not remove them from the platform seat. Only remove them from the team and/or delete the team AFTER removing any access you gave them.

1. Click your name in the top right corner.

2. Select 'Account Settings.'

3. Scroll down until you locate the 'Advanced' module.

4. Select the 'Teams' option.

5. Click the 3-line dropdown to the far right of the team you want to delete.

6. Select 'Delete Team'.

7. A screen will appear asking you to confirm that you would like the team deleted. Click the red 'Delete' button to confirm.

You have now deleted a team.

Thank you for reading this article. We hope we were able to help!

Search Terms: Delete, deleting, remove, removing, unassigning, unassign, teams, team, teammate, team-mate, team mate, members, member

Did this answer your question?